## **Atkins Planning and Zoning Commission Minutes**

May 14<sup>th</sup>, 2020 Atkins, Iowa

The Atkins Planning & Zoning Commission met for a Regular Session. Due to Governors Declaration of Emergency – Meeting will be conducted via Teleconference – Limited public access is available at the City Hall Council Room. Members present via teleconference application Webex were Alan Nebola, Beverly Hayden, Gordy Jacobsen, Linda Clark and Ryan Hosch. Absent: None. Secretary/Zoning Administrator Amber Bell, Mayor Bruce Visser, Wes Howard from Cedar Ridge Homes, Dave Vanous from Stone Ridge Homes, Joey Svejda and Heather Rinderknecht.

Hayden made a motion approve the agenda. Clark seconded the motion. Aye: Nebola, Hayden, Clark, Jacobsen and Hosch. Absent: none. Nay: None. Motion Carried.

Hayden made a motion to approve the Minutes the Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting from April 16<sup>th</sup>, 2020. The motion included changing Regular Session to Work Session in the First Paragraph and deleting the next meeting of April 16<sup>th</sup>, 2020 in the last paragraph. Hosch seconded the motion. Aye: Nebola, Hayden, Clark, Jacobsen and Hosch. Absent: none. Nay: None. Motion Carried.

The P & Z Commission discussed changes to the City of Atkins, Iowa Code of Ordinances Chapter 165 Zoning Regulations. The changes that were discussed are additional uses to be included in the AC -Arterial Commercial District and the BC – Business Commercial District.

Jacobsen made a motion to table a recommendation to the City Council concerning changes to the City of Atkins, Iowa Code of Ordinances Chapter 165 Zoning Regulations. Hayden seconded the motion. Aye: Nebola, Hayden, Clark, Jacobsen and Hosch. Absent: none. Nay: None. Motion Carried.

The next Regular Planning and Zoning Commission meeting will be May 28th, 2020 at 6:30pm at Atkins City Hall. The Next Regular Planning and Zoning Commission will be June 11<sup>th</sup>, 2020 at 6:30pm at Atkins City Hall.

Hayden made a motion to adjourn. Clark seconded the motion. Aye: Nebola, Hayden, Clark, Jacobsen and Hosch. Absent: none. Nay: None. Motion Carried.

Attest: Amber Bell Attest: Gordy Jacobsen

Secretary Chairman