The Atkins Planning & Zoning Commission met in regular session at the Atkins City Hall. Members present were Beverly Hayden, Linda Clark, Alan Nebola, Gordy Jacobsen and Secretary/Zoning Administrator Amber Bell. Absent: None. Also, in attendance was Bruce Visser Mayor of Atkins, Kelli Scott and Nick Eisenbacher from Snyder and Associates, Todd Damon and Jarod Tomlinson from Atkins Public Works, Wes Howard from Stone Ridge Development, Matt Shock from STS Civil Engineering, Tim and Brenda Harbach, Mike and Jennie Palumbo, Annie Kaestner, Shaun Steffen, Mike Deklotz and Heather Rinderknecht.

Hayden made a motion to Approve the consent agenda which includes the minutes of the March 14th, 2019 Meeting. Nebola seconded the motion. Aye: Clark, Nebola, Jacobsen and Hayden. Absent: None. Nay: None. Motion Carried.

Clark made a motion to Set May 9th, 2019 at 6:30 PM at Atkins City Hall for a Public Hearing on minor boundary change for the Wolf Addition Final Plat to Atkins, Iowa. Jacobsen seconded the motion. Aye: Clark, Nebola, Jacobsen and Hayden. Absent: None. Nay: None. Motion Carried.

The Commission discussed the preliminary review of the Vanousity Addition to Atkins, Iowa. When the city has a full legal description of the Vanousity Addition the Planning and Zoning Commission will set a Public Hearing date and time to consider rezoning 33 acres on the corner of Parkridge Rd and 32nd Ave in Atkins, Iowa.

Clark made a motion to have a Planning and Zoning Meeting on April 25th, 2019 at 6:30pm, at Atkins City Hall. The motion was seconded by Hayden. Aye: Clark, Nebola, Jacobsen and Hayden. Absent: None. Nay: None. Motion Carried.

Clark made a motion to Consider Comprehensive Plan Changes, for the City of Atkins. The changes would be possible zoning changes. The Motion was seconded by Hayden. Aye: Clark, Nebola, Jacobsen and Hayden. Absent: None. Nay: None. Motion Carried.

May 9th, 2019 is the next Planning and Zoning meeting. The meeting will be at 6:30pm at Atkins City Hall Council Room.

Hayden made a motion to adjourn. Clark seconded the motion. Aye: Clark, Nebola, Jacobsen and Hayden. Absent: None. Nay: None. Motion Carried.

Attest: Amber Bell

Attest: Linda Clark

Secretary

Chairman