Contact Information

Atkins City Hall
480 3rd Ave
PO Box 171
Atkins, IA 52206-0171

For emergency dial 911.


Phone: 319-446-7870
Fax: 319-446-6003

City Hall Hours:
City Hall window hours – 9 AM – 3 PM Monday – Thursday. Except holidays. Other hours may be available, call for appointment.

Working – Monday – Friday  8 AM – 4 PM.  Except holidays. Except staff meetings.

Mayor and Council Members:
Mayor: Bruce Visser
City Council Members: EJ Bell, Trevor Dursky, David Fisher, Jim Koehn, and Samantha Petersen.

City Council meetings are second and fourth Tuesdays of every month.  Start at 6:30 p.m.  Atkins City Hall.

City Employees:
City Administrator/City Clerk: Sandi Fowler

Deputy Clerk: Amy Breese

Public Works: Todd Damon

Public Works: Jarrod Tomlinson

Public Works: Mike Rammelsberg

Other Important Contacts:
Atkins Police Department: Benton County Sheriff
Contact: 911 or if non – emergency call 319-472-2337

Atkins Post Office: 319-446-7272

Atkins Building Inspector: Jerry Michael  319-560-8689  ( Building Permits – Contact City Hall – 319-446-7870)

Atkins Department of Public Works: 319-446-7870

Atkins City Park Pavilion Rental: 319-446-7676 (Atkins Library)

Benton County Landfill: 319-454-6392 (South of Blairstown Iowa) 

City Engineer: Snyder & Associates

Cedar Valley Humane Society: 319-362-6288  (Animal Control – wildlife and stray animals)

City Attorney: Lynch Dallas P.C., Cedar Rapids, Iowa